TL;DR
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists a recall of HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, citing fire and burn hazards that could cause serious injury or death. The supplied notice does not include affected model numbers, sales dates, incident details, or consumer instructions, so buyers should consult the CPSC recall listing for current guidance.
The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has issued a recall notice for HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, warning that the products pose fire and burn hazards that could result in serious injury or death. The supplied notice identifies the hazard and seller but does not provide the affected models, purchase dates, or instructions for consumers.
The recall notice’s title describes the risk as fire and burn hazards and warns of the possibility of serious injury or death. That wording communicates the potential severity of the hazard; it does not, by itself, establish how many products are affected or how many incidents have occurred.
The products are identified as HAIARA power banks, sold through Amazon.com by Mitrytech. The source material provided for this report contains no model or lot numbers, product photographs, sale period, price, or specific means of identifying an affected unit. Consumers should not rely on the brand name alone to determine whether a particular power bank is covered.
The supplied text also does not state whether the remedy is a refund, replacement, or another action, nor does it include directions for stopping use, returning the product, or contacting the seller. Those details should be checked in the CPSC’s full recall listing before a consumer takes action. The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products covered by a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency.
The Risk for Power Bank Owners
Power banks store energy in rechargeable batteries and are used to charge phones and other portable electronics. A recall warning about fire and burns is relevant to owners because the potential harm can extend beyond damage to the device, affecting people nearby and property. The CPSC’s title characterizes the possible outcome as serious injury or death, making it important for consumers to verify whether their product is included rather than treating the notice as a routine product update.
The practical next step depends on the precise recall terms, which are absent from the supplied source text. Buyers need identifiers and official instructions to distinguish affected units from other HAIARA products and learn what to do with a recalled power bank. Until they review the full notice, they should not assume that a refund or replacement is available, or infer a particular safe disposal method.
The listing also matters to people who purchased the product as a gift or bought it through the named marketplace seller. A person who no longer has the original order details may need to compare the physical product with the identifiers in the CPSC notice. The available information does not say whether Amazon has contacted buyers or removed listings, so those actions cannot be assumed.
Products Worth Considering

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh

Bose SoundLink Plus Portable Bluetooth Speaker, Black

LG UltraGear 27GX704A-B 27-inch QHD OLED Gaming Monitor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the CPSC Notice Covers
The CPSC is a federal agency responsible for protecting the public from unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. Its recall announcements provide information about hazards and, when included, product identification and remedies. In this case, the supplied report is identified as a 2027 recall listing, but no exact posting date is included in the source material.
The agency’s standard information states that federal law bars anyone from selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC. It directs consumers to CPSC.gov for safety information and to SaferProducts.gov to report a dangerous product or product-related injury. The source also provides the CPSC hotline: 800-638-2772; for TTY, 800-638-8270.
The material supplied here reproduces the notice title and general agency information, rather than the recall’s full product and remedy details. As a result, this report cannot establish the number of units, the specific battery or manufacturing issue, the circumstances in which a hazard may arise, or whether injuries or fires have been reported.
““Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Fire and Burn Hazards””
— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notice
Details Buyers Still Need
The source material does not identify model numbers, serial or lot codes, or a manufacturing period, so it is not possible from the text provided to determine which individual units are included. It also does not state how many power banks were sold, when sales occurred, or whether all products carrying the HAIARA name are affected.
The notice title warns of fire and burn hazards but the supplied text does not describe the failure mechanism, the conditions associated with the hazard, or whether any fires, burns, injuries, or deaths have been reported. The reference to possible serious injury or death should not be treated as confirmation that such outcomes have occurred.
The consumer remedy and its process are also missing from the source extract. It remains unclear whether owners should request a refund, replacement, or another remedy, how to submit a claim, and how an affected product should be handled or disposed of. The full CPSC listing is needed to answer those questions.
Check the Full Recall Instructions
Consumers who own a HAIARA power bank or purchased one from Mitrytech on Amazon should consult the full CPSC recall notice to check product identifiers and follow any instructions the agency provides. The source text supplied for this report does not contain enough information to determine whether a specific unit is covered or to give a safe handling or return procedure.
The CPSC provides information at CPSC.gov and accepts product hazard reports at SaferProducts.gov. Consumers can also call its hotline at 800-638-2772, or 800-638-8270 for TTY service. Any further update should clarify the affected products, the reported circumstances behind the hazard, and the remedy available to owners.
Key Questions
Which HAIARA power banks are included in the recall?
The supplied notice identifies HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech but does not include model numbers or other identifiers. Check the full CPSC recall listing to see whether a particular unit is covered.
What is the hazard cited by the CPSC?
The notice title cites fire and burn hazards and warns of a risk of serious injury or death. The source material provided does not explain the failure mechanism or the conditions under which the hazard may occur.
Have injuries or fires been confirmed?
The supplied material does not provide incident counts or confirm that fires, burns, injuries, or deaths have occurred. The warning describes a potential risk, not a confirmed outcome.
What should owners do with a power bank they may have bought?
Review the full CPSC recall notice for product identifiers and official instructions. The supplied text does not state a remedy or explain how a recalled unit should be returned, handled, or disposed of.
How can consumers contact the CPSC?
The agency lists CPSC.gov for safety information and SaferProducts.gov for hazard reports. Its hotline is 800-638-2772; TTY users can call 800-638-8270.
Source: cpsc.gov
