Connect with us

Beauty

Lotus by Lucinda Bunny Barker, feminizing the male form

Published

on

The lotus flower symbolizes rising from a dark place into beauty and rebirth, as this is exactly how a lotus flower grows. Lotus flowers grow directly out of muddy and murky waters and produce beautiful white and pink blossoms.

I have created an experimental series exploring themes of feminizing the male form. The male models are symbolic of the flower, growing up out of the gloomy waters, surfacing as a beautiful lotus. Presenting the male models in their pure and natural form, inspired by themes of redefining the boundaries of what is traditionally seen as masculine.

Photography and Art Direction by Lucinda Bunny Barker @lucindabunnyphoto www.lucindabunnybarker.com | Hair & Make-up: Krystal Keuning @stormyeyes_mua & Hannah Chestnutt @hannahchestnutt | Styling: Elsie Lau @els_lau & Danniella Hargreaves @danniellahargreaves | Model: Jack Roper @jackroperofficial

Leave your vote

1001 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 1

Upvotes: 1

Upvotes percentage: 100.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Beauty

Plain Forms beauty series by Fiona & Eduardo Valderrama

Published

on

Photography: Fiona & Eduardo Valderrama | @fionayeduardo | MUA: Tashi Honnery | @tashihonnery_ | Model: Mattie White | @mswhitexoxo_

Continue Reading

Beauty

Not Applicable by photographer Michelle Maretha

Published

on

Photography: Michelle Maretha @michellemaretha http://www.michellemaretha.com/ | MUA: Jessie Appleyard @jessieappleyard https://www.jessieappleyard.com/ | Hair & Styling: Emily Friend @raisedinglitter (from @handshakecreative) http://www.raisedinglitter.co/ | Clothing Brand: Not Applicable @notapplicable http://notapplicablelabel.com/ | Concept/Direction: Chloe Clements @chloeeclem | Model: Ethan Gerlach @_grewv (from @handshakecreative) | Fei Luna @feilunacreative (from @handshakecreative)

Continue Reading

Beauty

Birthday Bash by photographer Nicole Lovell

Published

on

Photographer: Nicole Lovell @nicolelovellphotography | Model: Mayte Drew @maytedrew | MUA: Rose Forrest @roseforrestmakeupartist | Lingerie Designer: Moondust Intimates @moondust.intimates

Continue Reading

Trending

Hey there!

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot your password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Close
of

Processing files…

%d bloggers like this: